Security Startup Ecosystem

Venture activity is starting to heat up in the security space:

To get a better understanding of the security startup ecosystem, I have a document that I’ve started using to organize my learning and research about new security startups.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/182XwIqnCnlmaPdkPskfRYPqMho2vNFYZngeEsKw_EL0/edit?usp=sharing

Capture.PNG

I break these startups down in to two broad (potentially overlapping) categories: those that are improving or building upon an existing security offering in some way, and those that are creating something truly new, perhaps a new service offering all together.

Like the Chicago VC Ecosystem document, this is also a work in progress. As I uncover new startups in the IT security space, I will continue to update this document.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Startup Analysis - Workflowy

Workflowy isn’t new, it was built in 2010 and was a member of the Y Combinator S10 class. I use their product every day and so I’m intimately familiar with it. As a company, I know less about them. I’ve never met the founders, talked to... Continue →